December 14 – ETERNAL WINTER (US Epic Metal) Reveal Track Listing For Upcoming Album “Archaic Lore Enshrined: Songs Of Savage Swords And Dark Mysticism”

US epic heavy metal band ETERNAL WINTER have unveiled the track listing for their upcoming new album “ARCHAIC LORE ENSHRINED: SONGS OF SAVAGE SWORDS AND DARK MYSTICISM”.

1. Ludar’s Litany to Thasaidon 2. The Curse of Baron Sengir 3. Nosferatu Necronomica (Voodoo Staff Fantasia) 4. The Hills of the Dead 5. Sojan Shieldbearer 6. The Pearls of the Vampire Queen 7. …And Death Waltzed in the Court of Prospero 8. Masque of the Red Death 9. The Dark Kingdom (Invoking the Nightside) 10. Jirel Meets Magic 11. Hellsgarde 12. Victor of a Hundred Battles 13.
The Eldritch Dark

Vocalist, guitarist and songwriter Matthew Knight states: Since the beginning of Eternal Winter in 2002, I have always adhered to a strict, story-telling lyrical content based solely on events pulled from an original, dark fantasy saga. This time around, rather than continuing with the usual concept, I have chosen to take an intermission, and pay tribute to various literary masters that have inspired me throughout the years.

As a result, the song-cycle turned out to have quite a heavy and melodic edge with many dark, mystical moments. It is quite colorful with much variation. Because each song tells it’s own story, each have their own individual vibe, and none sound exactly the same. The album has been in the works for a few years now, and will soon see the light of day via Majestic Metal Records. We are currently deeply involved in the mixing stage, and are looking forward to unleashing the album in early 2020.

Eternal Winter band line-up: *Matthew Knight – Vocals / Guitars *Gordon Burchell – Bass *Keith Moye – Keyboards *Matt Brookins – Drums:

Eternal Winter’s legendary debut album “Within the Castle Shadowgate” was originally released in 2014.

Official Eternal Winter website

Official Eternal Winter BandCamp page